gadvasu guru angad dev ji
The University
Life on Campus
Anti Ragging Squad
Task Force to monitor Womenís safety & Security issues
Contact us
Consortium for E-resources
Faculty Login
User ID :
Password :
Board of Management
You are currently here:  Home  /  Administration  /  Board of Management
Constitution of Board of Management of Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Ludhiana (as per Act).
1 His Excellency, Prof. Kaptan Singh Solanki, Chancellor and Governor of Punjab,Chandigarh Honorary Chairman
2 Dr. A.S. Nanda, Vice-Chancellor, Guru Angad Dev Veterinary & Animal Sciences University Ludhiana Working Chairman
3 Shri Sarvesh Kaushal, IAS, Chief Secretary to Government of Punjab, Chandigarh Ex-officio Member

Shri M.S. Sandhu, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Department of Animal Husbandry, Fisheries & Dairy Development, Punjab, Chandigarh

Ex-officio Member
5 Shri Suresh Kumar, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary Development, Department of Agriculture,Punjab, Chandigarh Ex-officio Member

Shri D. P. Reddy, IAS, Principal Secretary to Govt. Punjab, Department of Finance, Chandigarh

Ex-officio Member
7 Dr. Harjinderjeet Singh Sandha, Director of Animal Husbandry, Punjab, Chandigarh Ex-officio Member
8 Shri Inderjit Singh, Director of Dairy Development, Punjab, Chandigarh Ex-officio Member
9 Dr. Madan Mohan, Director and Warden of Fisheries, Chandigarh Ex-officio Member
10 Dr. B.N. Tripathi, Director, National Research Centre for Equines, Hisar Ex-officio Member
11 Dr. Asha Dhawan, Dean,College of Fisheries, GADVASU, Ludhiana Ex-officio Member
12 Dr. Sushil Prabhakar, Registrar, GADVASU, Ludhiana Secretary
13 Dr. B.S. Dhillon, Vice-Chancellor PAU, Luidhiana Special Invitee
14 Dr. V. K. Gandotra, President GADVASUTA Special Invitee

Dr. Suresh S.Hannappagoi, Animal Husbandry Commissioner, DAHDF, Ministry of Agriculture, Delhi

Non-officio Member
16 Shri Sukhharpreet Singh Rode, VPO Rode, Tehsil Bagha Purana (Moga) Non-officio Member
17 Shri Gur Jatinder Singh Virk, Village Kadhola, Tehsil Chamkaur Sahib, Distt. Roopnangar Non-officio Member
18 Shri Sanjeev Nagpal, Engineer, Arya Samaj Road, Fazilka Non-officio Member
19 Dr. Baljit Singh, 3M National Teaching Fellow Professor and Associate Dean (Research) Western College of Veterinary Medicine, Special Advisor (Experimental Learning) to the Provost University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK, Canada, S7N 5B4 Non-officio Member
20 Dr. Dilbagh Singh Rana, 18038, 64th Ave, Survey BC, Canada Non-officio Member
21 Smt. Navpreet Kaur wife of Sh. Harsharan Singh, Village Manawalan, District Amritsar Non-officio Member


Quick Links
Sign up for Newsletter
Sign up if you wish to receive updates from us

Your Email ID

Photo Gallery